Back to full-graphic version

Contact information for tutors is provided below for the benefit of students seeking extra help in their undergraduate Physics and/or science classes. Note that tutoring does not fall under the jurisdiction of the Department; this list is provided only for your convenience.

Tutors

Abdelqader, Majd  
8ma43@queensu.ca
First year physics and math courses. 8 years of teaching experience (as a TA and tutor). Book online at: https://majd.youcanbook.me/

Amole, Chanpreet  
12ca20@queensu.ca
9+ years of tutoring experience. Will tutor APSC111, APSC112, PHYS104, PHYS106, PHYS117, MATH120, MATH121, MATH122, MATH110, MATH111. Book at https://amole.youcanbook.me

Anderson, Mitchell  
manderson@physics.queensu.ca
Will tutor: APSC 111, APSC 112, PHYS 104, PHYS 106, PHYS 117. Have 8 years experience tutoring and 6 years experience TAing.

Azodi, Golnaz  
gazodi@physics.queensu.ca
Willing to tutor first year physics courses.

Bobbara, Sunny Phone: 613-770-0420
srao@physics.queensu.ca
Willing to tutor 1st and 2nd year Math and Physics

Chaudhuri, Arnab  
arn007c@gmail.com
Have four years of TA/tutoring experience. Can tutor APSC 111, APSC 112 and PHYS 117.

Cheng, Edward  
echeng@astro.queensu.ca
Will tutor introductory physics and astronomy.

Chequers, Matthew  
12mhc@queensu.ca
I can tutor any first year physics and calculus courses.

David-Uraz, Alexandre  
alex3015@hotmail.com
Any first or second year course in Physics or Math. 5 yars of experience tutoring.

Drevniok, Benedict Phone: 613.888.2503
benedictdrevniok+tutor@gmail.com
I will tutor any first year physics [PHYS107, APSC111, APSC112, ...] or calculus [MATH121, MATH122, ...]. 4+ years of experience as a TA, 4+ years tutoring.

Durelle, Jeremy  
9jrd@queensu.ca
All first and second year physics and math courses.

Galbraith, Chris  
cgalbraith@physics.queensu.ca
Queen's physics grad available to tutor PHYS104/106, PHYS 117, and APSC 111/112. Over three years tutoring experience.

Inayeh, Alex  
ainayeh@physics.queensu.ca
Willing and able to tutor first and second year Math and Physics

Joyce, Andrew Phone: 613-328-0831
joyce@physics.queensu.ca
Will tutor first year physics, math and computer courses. 4+ years experience as a TA in advanced physics, Queen's engineering physics graduate.

Kamaha, Alvine  
akamaha@owl.phy.queensu.ca
I am available to tutor any first, second and third year Physics and Math course. I have 2 years experience as TA and over 6 years experience as tutor.

Kamandar, Mohsen  
m.kamandar.dezfouli@queensu.ca
I am willing to tutor for any of the following courses: APSC 111, APSC 112, PHYS 104, PHYS 106m PHYS 117, PHYS/ENPH 239, PHYS/ENPH 344, PHYS/ENPH 345

Nicholls, Nolan Phone: 905 399 8610
9nn2@queensu.ca
willing to tutor any first year math/physics courses

Northeast, David Phone: 613-929-3898
dnortheast@physics.queensu.ca
Willing to tutor any first or second year Physics/Math course

Page, Kedar  
kedar@owl.phy.queensu.ca
First year courses in physics and mathematics. First and second year courses in Electrical Engineering. Introductory Quantum mechanics, relativity.

Wu, Atticus  
atticus@physics.queensu.ca
I am willing to tutor any first year physics or math course and I have been doing so for a couple of years now. I also tutor certain upper year math and physics courses such as mathematical physics and quantum mechanics.

Yin, Cara Phone: 613-770-1780
cara.yin@gmail.com
I am willing to tutor first year physics courses including PHYS104, PHYS 106, PHYS117, APSC111, APSC112, first year math courses including MATH 120, MATH121, MATH122, MATH110, MATH111. Queen's Eng Phys grad with considerable tutoring experience.

Yin, Cara Phone: 613-770-1780
cara.yin@gmail.com
I am an engineering physics grad willing to tutor first year physics courses including PHYS117, APSC111, APSC112, first year math courses including MATH 120, MATH121, MATH122, MATH110, MATH111, and upper year engineering physics core courses.

Become a tutor

If you are a graduate student or an upper-year undergraduate of high academic standing who wishes to add your name to the Physics tutor list, please contact the Department office or the web administrator.


  Back to top
©2013 Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario
K7L 3N6 Canada
Web Inquiries
webmaster@physics.queensu.ca
Departmental Inquiries
dept@physics.queensu.ca