Malcolm Stott Teaching Assistant Award

DEPARTMENT OF Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Award Winners 2016-2017

At the graduate student reception on October 12th, the recipients of the Malcolm Stott Teaching Assistant Awards were announced!

  • Prof. Stott with the two TA winners. Left, Matthew McNish (Fall 2016) and Benjamin Tam (Winter 2017).

The winner in the Fall 2016 term was Matthew McNish, while James Godfrey was runner-up. In the Winter 2017 term, the winner was Benjamin Tam, while the runner ups were Alex Inayeh and Christine Hall. Congratulations to the winners and the runner ups for all their hard work!

Undergraduate students in Physics or Engineering Physics courses who feel that their TA is outstanding are strongly encouraged to nominate them. For more information on this award and/or to nominate a TA in the current term, please use the nomination form. Nominations must be received by the last day of classes in the given term.