Winners for 2017-2018

At the graduate student reception on October 11th, the recipients of the Malcolm Stott Teaching Assistant Awards were announced! Congratulations to the winners and co-runner ups!

  • Thomas Faour, winner of 2017 Fall term
    Thomas Faour, winner of the Malcolm Stott TA Award, Fall Term 2017. Congratulations also to Matthew McNish and Joseph McLaughlin (not shown), who were the co-runners-up.

The winner in the Fall 2017 term was Thomas Faour, while there were two co-runner ups, Matthew McNish and Joseph McLaughlin. In the Winter 2018 term, the winner was Alex Piliounis, while the runner up was Kate Fenwick. Congratulations again to the winners and the runner ups for all their hard work!

Undergraduate students in Physics or Engineering Physics courses who feel that their TA is outstanding are strongly encouraged to nominate them. For more information on this award and/or to nominate a TA in the current term, please use the nomination form. Nomination form will be available late October. Nominations must be received by the last day of classes in the given term.